

Emergency Medical Services Task Force

January 22nd, 2024 2:00 PM

Location: 1 Civic Center Plaza, Mankato, MN 56001

Meeting Minutes

Members Present:

Sen. Judy Seeberger, Co-Chair

Rep. Dave Lislegard

Rep. Jeff Brand

Rep. Jeff Backer

Sen. Rasmusson

Sen. Grant Hauschild

Sen. Robert Kupec

Members Absent:

Rep. John Huot, Co-Chair

Rep. Natalie Zeleznikar

Sen. Andrew Lang

Sen. Rasmusson

Sen. Grant Hauschild

Rep. Tina Liebling, Ex-Officio

Sen. Melissa Wiklund, Ex-Officio

Call to Order:

Opening Remarks from the Co-Chairs and Task Force Members:

Chair Seeberger and all present members of EMS Task Force introduced themselves and thanked everyone in the audience for attending.

Public Testimony:

- Michael Juntunen, Coordinator for Community Paramedicine Ambulance Service
- Harlan Vande Kieft, Manager EMS Operation Luverne
- Dave Borchert, Chief of Police for the City of New Ulm, Brown County Commissioner
- Mark Griffith, Executive Director South Central EMS Region

Doug Cook, Chair of South Central Regional Advisory Board